Industry Honors Individual Recognition Awards

Individual Awards

Distinguished Young Professional Award
The 㽶Ƶ Distinguished Young Professional Award recognizes and celebrates a full-time, individual member, for a commitment to the industry and outstanding professional accomplishments early in their career. This award may be given to more than one person in any given year.

ABOUT US Award for Environmental Stewardship
The 㽶Ƶ Award for Environmental Stewardship recognizes a program and construction management professional who has guided and aided an owner(s) in defining and meeting their [owner] organization’s environmental responsibility goals over a period of at least five years.

Mark Hasso Educator of the Year Award
The Mark Hasso Educator of the Year Award recognizes and celebrates a full-time educator for a commitment to program and construction management education and for building relationships and connections between educators and practitioners.

ABOUT US Award for Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, and Belonging
The 㽶Ƶ Award for DEIB recognizes a program and construction management professional or organization with a demonstrated commitment to at least one of the following:

  • Promoting, developing, and educating professionals to build and sustain teams and work cultures that are diverse, welcoming, and inclusive.
  • Including diverse perspectives on teams and in decision making.
  • Promoting diversity, equity, inclusion, and belonging within organizations.

Mehdi Heydari Award for Credentialing Excellence
The 㽶Ƶ Award for Credentialing Excellence recognizes an individual member, service provider, or owner who demonstrates exceptional leadership and commitment to credentials, professional development, and the advancement of the program and construction management profession through credentialing.

The Golden Key Award
The 㽶Ƶ Golden Key Award recognizes and celebrates individual members – in any membership category – with a record of service and contribution to the growth and development of 㽶Ƶ or the 㽶Ƶ Foundation over a period of at least five years and whose contributions have advanced the vision, mission, and values of 㽶Ƶ or the 㽶Ƶ Foundation. This award will be given to more than one person each year; recognizing at least one owner and one other individual annually. 

Nomination and Selection Process 

Nominations may be submitted by any 㽶Ƶ member in good standing. The nominating individual may represent a group, e.g., a 㽶Ƶ Chapter, but only one nominating individual may be listed. Nominations must be submitted through the 㽶Ƶ Individual Awards Portal and may be revised or updated up until 11:59 p.m. (EDT) on July 31, 2024. Incomplete submissions, or those not following the submission instructions, cannot be included for consideration.

The Selection Committee consists of members of 㽶Ƶ’s Executive Committee. Upon selection, 㽶Ƶ will notify the recipient of the award and they will be recognized at 㽶Ƶ’s fall conference.